You are here:

Open Letter in Support of the 2017 Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons

President Aleksander Kwaśniewski among Fifty-six former presidents, prime ministers, foreign ministers and defence ministers from 20 NATO member states, as well as Japan and South Korea, have signed open letter calling on current leaders to join the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons.


Full text of an open letter can be found here:

Publication of the letter was an iniciative of an ICON - The International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons. In 2017 ICON has received Nobel Peace Prize

We encourage you to visit their website